Butterfly Bunting

Jessica is 7 and into bugs …. eeeuw!

I am a lot older and not so much!!

Luckily – bugs include Butterflies ……. now those I can deal with.

Jessica also likes pastel colours (pink mainly), so when I received a delivery of Create and Craft (12” x 12”) Glitter Card in pastels I knew exactly what I was going to do.

Butterfly Bunting

I found a simple butterfly shape and imported it into the Silhouette Studio software package for my Silhouette Cameo cutting machine – I can’t tell you how much I love my Cameo!

I cut 6” x 6” butterflies in 5 pastel colours and strung them using silver cord threaded through punched holes in the card and coordinating pastel buttons.

Pink

Green

Yellow

OrangeBlue

This very simple Butterfly Bunting was a huge success and now hangs in Jessica’s pink bedroom, coordinating beautifully – sometimes less is definitely more.

Close-up 1

Close-up 2

Close-up 3

This entry was posted in Bunting & Banners, Silhouette Cameo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

