Cosmic Shimmer Gilding Polish

Wow – I love Cosmic Shimmer products.

I created this Desk Set for a colour challenge set by John Bloodworth of ‘Gentleman Crafter’ blog fame.

The three colours John challenged people to use were:

GC-MonthlyChallenge

Now, it may be just me – but these colours immediately reminded me of the Cosmic Shimmer Gilding Polishes colours Mediterranean Blue, Ocean Teal and Citrus Green.

I had considered trying to do something clever with blending them into one another, but I decided I wanted to produce something which showed off the beauty of these colours in their pure, unadulterated form.

To achieve this, a strong dark background was needed to provide the perfect foil for the ‘tropical’ strength of these ‘zingy’ colours.

All my black options would have given a matt finish which didn’t fit in with the picture I had in my head; then I came across a bottle of Cosmic Shimmer – Shimmer paint in Graphite …… perfect!

Desk Set

The Large Desk Tidy is from Creative Expressions and the 3-drawer set is from a supplier I found on Facebook.

This entry was posted in Home Decor, Miscellany. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cosmic Shimmer Gilding Polish

  1. Sand says:

    These are Gorgeous Debs love the colours thanks for sharing them hugs Sand xx

  2. Judith says:

    These look so smart, they would adorn any surface. The the colours do remind me of hot sunny days.

    • Handmade By Deborah says:

      Thank you Judith – I must admit that this is one of my favourite colour combinations, so when I saw that they were being used in this colour challenge I just HAD to take part 🙂

  3. Nana Rose says:

    What a beautiful gift idea. Lovely to look at and practical too. Would love to see more of this type of crafting.
    Crafty hugs
    Rose

    • Handmade By Deborah says:

      Thank you for your lovely comment Nana Rose – I will certainly do my best to bring more of this type of crafting to the blog …. it is so much fun and, as you say, has practical uses too 🙂

  4. Liz Cavill says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving such a lovely comment.

    I love this project. What gorgeous colours. xx

Leave a Reply

